Philippine Passport

74 countries where Filipinos don’t need a visa before traveling

If you have a Filipino spouse, girlfriend or boyfriend and would like to take them abroad on holiday without the hassle of getting a visa, here is a list of countries where a Philippine passport holder can travel without obtaining a visa before they depart.

We have also provided the number of days they can stay in each country. Some countries do require Filipinos get a visa on entry.

We believe this information to be correct at the time of publishing, but we strongly advice you check with the embassy of the country you intend to travel to before purchasing a ticket, as visa requirements do change.

Please Note: The Philippines might have their own rules about requirements for a  Philippine passport holder to travel. 

Anguilla – 21 days

Armenia – 120 days, visa issued on arrival

Bolivia – 90 days

Brazil – 90 days

Brunei Darussalam – 14 days

Cambodia – 21 days

Cape Verde Islands – 21 days

China, Shenzhen – 7 days, if crossing from Hong Kong, and is valid in Shenzhen area only.

Colombia – 90 days

Comoros – 21 days

Cook Islands – 31 days

Costa Rica – 30 days Visitor’s Permit issued upon arrival

Djibouti – 30 day visa issued on arrival

Dominica – 21 days

Ecuador – 90 days

Fiji – 120 days, Visitor’s Permit issued on arrival

Gambia – visa issued upon arrival, but must get prior clearance from immigration.

Georgia – Visa issued on arrival. Preferably with invitation.


Guinea-Bissau – 90 days visa issued on arrival

Haiti – 21 days

Hong Kong – 14 days validity

India – 30 days, eTourist visa online.

Indonesia – 30 days

Iran – 15 days, must obtain an e-visa pre-approval code from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Israel – 90 days

Kenya – 90 days visa issued on arrival

Kosovo – 90 days

Kyrgyzstan – 30 days, visa on arrival

Laos – 21 days, visa on arrival

Macau – 30 days

Madagascar – 30 days visa issued on arrival

Malaysia – 30 days

Maldives – 30 days visa issued upon arrival

Marshall Islands – 90 days visa issued on arrival

Mauritania – visa issued on arrival

Micronesia – 30 days, entry permit required for stays over 30 days

Mongolia – 21 days

Morocco – 90 days

Mozambique – 30 days visa issued on arrival

Myanmar – 21 days

Nauru – 30 days

Nepal – 21 days visa issued on arrival

Nicaragua – 90 days visa issued on arrival

Niue – 30 days

Northern Marianas – visa issued on arrival

Palau – 30 days visa issued on arrival

Papua New Guinea – 60 days, visa given on arrival

Peru – 183 days

Pitcairn Islands – 14 days, entry permit given on arrival

Rwanda – 90 days

Saint Helena – visa issued upon arrival

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines – 30 days visa issued on arrival

Samoa – 60 days Visitor’s Permit issued upon arrival

Senegal – 30 days issued on arrival, invitation letter required. Visa available online.

Seychelles – 30 days permit, must show sufficient funds & proof of accommodation.

Singapore – 30 days

Somalia – 30 days on arrival, invitation letter by sponsor submitted 2 days before arrival.

South Korea – 30 days, if arriving at Jeju Island or after visiting Korea 4 times with visa.

Sri Lanka – 30 days, but must get an Electronic Visa Authorisation prior to departure.

Suriname – 90 days

Taiwan – 30 days, if holding a permanent residence certificate or an unexpired visa from: Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Schengen countries, United Kingdom or United States. And must register online at prior to arrival.

Tajikistan – 45 days, visa on arrival

Tanzania – visa issued on arrival

Thailand – 30 days

Timor-Leste (a.k.a. East Timor)- 30 day visa issued at the Dili airport and seaport

Togo (Togolese Republic) – 7 days, visa issued on arrival. Requires yellow fever vaccination

Turks and Caicos Islands – 21 days

Tuvalu – 30 day visitor permit for tourist is issued upon arrival

Uganda – 90 day visa issued on arrival at Entebbe Airport

Vanuatu – 30 days

Vietnam – 21 days

Zambia – 90 days visa issued on arrival

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.